North Union Community School District

Staff Directory

Name School Position Contact Info
Name School Position Contact Info
Knobloch, Natalie
North Union Elementary - Fenton Campus Intervention 515-889-2261
natalie.knobloch@nuwarriors.org
Grein, Kelly
North Union Elementary - Fenton Campus Kindergarten 515-889-2261
kelly.grein@nuwarriors.org
Klepper, Pennie
North Union Elementary - Fenton Campus 5th Grade Teacher 515-889-2261
pennie.klepper@nuwarriors.org
Lindhorst, Afton
North Union Elementary - Fenton Campus 1st Grade Teacher 515-889-2261
afton.lindhorst@nuwarriors.org
Hanbeck, Anna
MS/HS Campus MS/HS Band (712) 868-3542
anna.hanbeck@nuwarriors.org
Walter, Amy
MS/Prek-5 Swea City MS Science (515) 272-4361
amy.walter@nuwarriors.org
Petersen, Rebekah
North Union Elementary - Fenton Campus Special Education Teacher (515) 889- 2261
rebekah.petersen@nuwarriors.org
Smith, Angel
North Union Elementary - Fenton Campus Teacher (515) 889-2261
angelm.smith@nuwarriors.org
Manderfeld, Sarah
North Union High School Ag Teacher (712) 868-3542
sarah.manderfeld@nuwarriors.org
Foix, Brittney
North Union HS & Elementary - Fenton Campus Nurse (712) 868-3542 or (515) 889-2261
brittney.foix@nuwarriors.org
Dykstra, Payton
MS/PK-5 Swea City Paraeducator
Mather, Madison
MS/PK-5 Swea City Teacher (515) 272-4361
madison.mather@nuwarriors.org
Ryan, Steve
MS/PK-5 Swea City PE Teacher / MS AD / HS Wrestling & Summer Sports AD (515) 272-4361
steve.ryan@nuwarriors.org
Bjorklund, Kurt
MS/PK-5 Swea City MS Special Education (515) 272-4361
kurt.bjorklund@nuwarriors.org
Cook, Maria
MS/PK-5 Swea City Campus Paraprofessional
Pointer, Adam
MS/PK-5 Swea City Campus Head of Maintenance (515) 272-4361
adam.pointer@nuwarriors.org
Jensen, Julie
MS/PK-5 Swea City Campus 4th Grade Teacher (515) 272-4361
julie.jensen@nuwarriors.org
Ortman, Bailey
MS/PK-5 Swea City Campus 2nd Grade Teacher (515) 272-4361
bailey.ortman@nuwarriors.org
Speltz, Jeff
MS/PK-5 Swea City Campus Art (515) 2724361
jeff.speltz@nuwarriors.org
Vivens, Val
North Union CSD - High School Paraprofessional
Crosser, Karin
North Union CSD - High School 9-12 Special Education (712) 886-3542
karin.crosser@nuwarriors.org
Jarr, Wava
North Union CSD - High School 9-12 Art (712) 886-3542
wava.jarr@nuwarriors.org
Crouch, Alarie
MS/PK-5 Swea City School Nurse (515) 272-4361
alarie.crouch@nuwarriors.org
Zotz, Jessica
North Union CSD - High School Academic Interventionist
Elliott, Tom
North Union CSD Bus Driver
Johnson, Lyndon
MS/PK-5 Swea City Bus Driver
Steinberger, Stacy
North Union High School Administrative Assistant (712) 868-3542
stacy.steinberger@nuwarriors.org
Tobin, Sonja
MS/PK-5 Swea City MS Associate
Burgeson, Nicole
MS/PK-5 Swea City Elementary Associate
Tirevold, Christy
MS/PK-5 Swea City Elementary Associate
Bruhn, Latasha
North Union Elementary - Fenton Campus 1st Grade Teacher (515) 889-2261
latasha.bruhn@nuwarriors.org
Merrill, Danielle
North Union Elementary - Fenton Campus Associate
Cummins, Mike
North Union High School Maintenance
Sorensen, Cheyenne
North Union High School Associate
Carstens, Mattie
North Union High School HS English 712-868-3542
mattie.carstens@nuwarriors.org
Ehmen, Jan
North Union Elementary - Fenton Campus Cook
Lang, Paige
MS/HS Campus MS/HS Choir (712) 868-3542
paige.lang@nuwarriors.org
Benson, Tara
MS/PK-5 Swea City Interventionist (515) 272-4361
tara.benson@nuwarriors.org
Pyawasit, Tina
MS/PK-5 Swea City 8th Reading & Language Arts (515) 272-4361
tina.burton@nuwarriors.org
Helmich, Anita
North Union CSD Director of Teaching and Learning (712) 868-3542
anita.helmich@nuwarriors.org
Burgeson, Brenda
MS/PK-5 - Swea City Campus MS Associate
McCleish, Nancy
North Union Elementary - Fenton Campus Library Assistant/Associate
Kunkel, Lisa
North Union Elementary - Fenton Campus Associate
Nyman, Janet
North Union Elementary - Fenton Campus PK Associate
Fisher, Nicole
MS/PK-5 Swea City Elem./MS Special Education (515) 272-4361
nicole.fisher@nuwarriors.org
Black, Katie
North Union Elementary - Fenton Campus Principal (515) 889-2261
katie.black@nuwarriors.org
Alm, Trayna
North Union High School Math (712) 868-3542
trayna.alm@nuwarriors.org
Cole, Deb
North Union High School HS Associate
Korte, Lori
North Union High School HS Associate
Pierce, Kathy
North Union High School HS Associate
Iris, Cindy
North Union CSD - Armstrong Campus Custodian
Hammond, Wanita
MS/PK-5 Swea City Custodian
Fisher, Louise
MS/PK-5 Swea City MS Associate
Deling, Sierra
MS/PK-5 Swea City MS Associate
Stevens, Cortney
MS/PK-5 Swea City Administrative Assistant (515) 272-4361
cortney.stevens@nuwarriors.org
Rolling, Christina
MS/PK-5 Swea City Elementary Associate/Bus Driver
Ingalls, Mo
MS/PK-5 Swea City Elementary Associate
Johnson, Monica
MS/PK-5 Swea City Preschool Associate
Rasch, Amy
MS/PK-5 Swea City Elementary Associate
Mart, Mitch
MS/PK-5 Swea City Gifted/Talented (515) 272-4361
mitch.mart@nuwarriors.org
Hansen, Chris
MS/PK-5 Swea City MS Math (515) 272-4361
chris.hansen@nuwarriors.org
Hansen, Jen
MS/PK-5 Swea City MS Technology/Math Teacher (515) 272-4361
jen.hansen@nuwarriors.org
Larson, Jordan
MS/PK-5 Swea City 5th Grade Teacher (515) 272-4361
jordan.larson@nuwarriors.org
Stevens, Chris
North Union HS Industrial Tech Teacher (712)886-3542
chris.stevens@nuwarriors.org
Kahler, Kerry
MS/PK-5 Swea City Elem. Guidance/MS Special Education (515) 272-4361
kerry.kahler@nuwarriors.org
Bormann, Kimberly
MS/PK-5 Swea City 6th Reading/LA (515) 272-4361
kimberly.bormann@nuwarriors.org
Johnson, Kelsie
MS/PK-5 Swea City Special Education (515) 272-4361
kelsie.johnson@nuwarriors.org
Runksmeier, Julie
MS/PK-5 Swea City Principal (515) 272-4361
julie.runksmeier@nuwarriors.org
Walter, Brooks
MS/PK-5 Swea City 6th & 7th Grade Social Studies (515) 272-4361
brooks.walter@nuwarriors.org
Schroeder, Barb
MS/PK-5 Swea City Preschool Teacher (515) 272-4361
barb.schroeder@nuwarriors.org
Goche, Amanda
MS/PK-5 Swea City 1st Grade Teacher (515) 272-4361
amanda.goche@nuwarriors.org
Johnson, Joe
MS/PK-5 Swea City 7th Grade Reading/LA (515) 272-4361
joe.johnson@nuwarriors.org
Albers, Jackie
MS/PK-5 Swea City Success Center Teacher (515) 272-4361
jackie.albers@nuwarriors.org
Mondragon, Courtney
MS/PK-5 Swea City & NU Elementary Fenton PK-5 Music (515) 272-4361 or (515) 889-2261
courtney.westling@nuwarriors.org
Anderson, Hollie
North Union Elementary, Fenton Art & PE Teacher, Reading Support (515) 889-2261
hollie.anderson@nuwarriors.org
Bruhn, Neola
North Union Elementary, Fenton Campus 4th Grade Teacher (515) 889-2261
neola.bruhn@nuwarriors.org
Vaske, Stacy
North Union Elementary, Fenton Campus 3rd Grade Teacher (515) 889-2261
stacy.vaske@nuwarriors.org
Bierstedt, Michelle
North Union Elementary, Fenton Campus 5th Grade Teacher (515) 889-2261
michelle.bierstedt@nuwarriors.org
Eaton, JoAnn
North Union Elementary, Fenton Campus 2nd Grade Teacher (515) 889-2261
joann.eaton@nuwarriors.org
Preston, Amy
North Union Elementary, Fenton Campus Preschool Teacher (515) 889-2261
amy.preston@nuwarriors.org
Bruhn, Judi
North Union Elementary, Fenton Campus Administrative Assistant (515) 889-2261
judi.bruhn@nuwarriors.org
Rogers, Erin
North Union CSD - Armstrong Campus Business Manager (712) 868-3542 ext. 109
erin.rogers@nuwarriors.org
Hanson, Nathan
North Union CSD - Bus Barn Transportation Director (712) 209-1732
nathan.hanson@nuwarriors.org
Harle, Detra
North Union High School Guidance Counselor (712) 868-3542 ext. 100
detra.harle@nuwarriors.org
Ernster, Matt
North Union High School Social Studies (712) 868-3542
matt.ernster@nuwarriors.org
Walders, Allison
North Union High School Math (712) 868-3542
allison.walders@nuwarriors.org
Sorensen, Teresa
North Union CSD - Armstrong Campus Cook
Jensen, Dee
North Union CSD - Armstrong Campus Food Director/Cook (712) 868-3542 ext 120
dee.jensen@nuwarriors.org
Schueller, Travis
North Union CSD & North Kossuth CSD Superintendent (712) 868-3542 ext. 142 or (515) 272-4361
travis.schueller@nuwarriors.org
Fisher, Alex
North Union High School Physical Ed/Athletic Director (712) 868-3542 ext. 106
alex.fisher@nuwarriors.org
Paul, Kathy
North Union High School FCS (712) 868-3542
kathy.paul@nuwarriors.org
Stevens, Tifani
North Union High School English (712) 868-3542
tifani.stevens@nuwarriors.org
Fothergill, Lydia
North Union High School Business Ed/Yearbook (712) 868-3543
lydia.fothergill@nuwarriors.org
Colegrove, Lindsey
North Union High School Spanish (712) 868-3542
lindsey.colegrove@nuwarriors.org
Henderson, Amber
North Union CSD Armstrong or Fenton Campus School Nurse (712) 868-3542 ext. 125 or (515) 889-2261
amber.henderson@nuwarriors.org
Hansen, Ann
North Union Elementary - Fenton Campus Technology Integration/STEM & Computer Science Coordinator (515) 889-2261
ann.hansen@nuwarriors.org
Zotz, Robert
Zotz, Robert
North Union High School Principal (712) 868-3542
robert.zotz@nuwarriors.org
Larsen, Jennie
North Union CSD - Armstrong Campus or Swea City Campus Human Relations (712) 868-3542 or (515) 272-4361
jennie.larsen@nuwarriors.org
Schiltz, Heather
MS/PK-5 Swea City 3rd Grade Teacher (515) 272-4361
heather.schiltz@nuwarriors.org
Heinen, Chad
North Union High School Science (712) 868-3542
chad.heinen@nuwarriors.org
Pedersen, Beth
MS/PK-5 Swea City Kindergarten Teacher (515) 272-4361
beth.pedersen@nuwarriors.org
Fisher, Adam
North Union High School / MS/PK-5 Swea City Technology Director (515) 272-4361 ext. 1026
adam.fisher@nuwarriors.org